Citizens Advisory Committee of the Eastern Neighborhoods Plan, City and County of San Francisco

## DRAFT Meeting Minutes Monday, November 17, 2014 6:00 PM Regular Meeting

Committee Members Present:

Walker Bass, Joe Boss, Don Bragg, Tanya Chiranakhon, Cyndy Comerford, Keith Goldstein, Oscar Grande, Bruce Kin Huie, Henry Karnilowitz, Julie Leadbetter, Toby Levy, Fernando Martí, Kristian Ongoco, Arthur Reis, Alisa Shen

Committee Members Absent:

Chris Block, Robert Lopez, Maureen Sedonaen, Kate Sofis

Staff Present: Mat Snyder, Kearstin Dischinger, Adam Varat, Jeremy Shaw, Planning Department

- 1. Announcements and Review of Agenda.
- 2. <u>Review and Approve Minutes from the September 15, 2014 CAC Meeting.</u>

ACTION:	To approve the minutes from September 15, 2014.
MOTION:	Bass SECOND: Karnilowitz
AYES:	Bass, Boss, Bragg, Chiranakhon, Comerford, Goldstein, Grande, Huie, Karnilowitz, Leadbetter, Levy, Martí, Ongoco, Reis, Sedonaen, Shen,
NOES:	[none]
ABSENT:	Block, Lopez, Sedonaen, Sofis
MOTION NO .:	2014-09-01

3. <u>The Citywide Nexus Legislation and Eastern Neighborhoods Expenditure Plan.</u> Staff presentation on the Citywide Nexus study and legislation and its relationship to the

Eastern Neighborhoods Impact Fee Expenditure Plan, followed by discussion and potential action.

Item Heard. No Action.

4. <u>Eastern Neighborhoods Capital Plan</u>, Staff update on the status of proposed Eastern Neighborhood Capital Plan, and its relationship with the upcoming Ten Year City Capital, the Fifteen-Year City Financial Plan, followed by discussion and possible action.

Item Heard. No Action.

5. <u>Election of Officers</u>. Annual election of CAC officers, including Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, Vice-Secretary, and/or other positions as identified by the CAC by-laws. Nomination of candidates will be followed by discussion and action.

Nomination:	Chris Block for Chairperson
Nomination by:	Walker Bass
MOTION: AYES:	To elect Chris Block as Chairperson Bass, Boss, Bragg, Chiranakhon, Comerford, Goldstein,Grande, Huie, Karnilowitz, Leadbetter, Levy,
NOES: ABSENT: MOTION NO.:	Martí, Ongoco, Reis, Shen [none] Block, Lopez, Sedonaen, Sofis 2014-09-02
Nomination:	Bruce Huie as Vice-Chairperson
Nomination by:	Toby Levy
MOTION: AYES:	To elect Bruce Huie as Vice-Chairperson Bass, Boss, Bragg, Chiranakhon, Comerford, Goldstein, Grande, Huie, Karnilowitz, Leadbetter, Levy, Martí, Ongoco, Reis, Shen
NOES:	[none]
ABSENT:	Block, Lopez, Sedonaen, Sofis
MOTION NO.:	2014-09-03
Nomination:	Fernando Marti as Secretary
Nomination by:	Cyndy Comerford
MOTION: AYES:	To elect Fernando Marti as Secretary Bass, Boss, Bragg, Chiranakhon, Comerford, Goldstein, Grande, Huie, Karnilowitz, Leadbetter, Levy, Martí, Ongoco, Reis, Shen
NOES:	[none]
ABSENT:	Block, Lopez, Sedonaen, Sofis

MOTION NO .:	2014-09-04
Nomination: Nomination by:	Cyndy Comerford as Vice-Secretary Walker Bass
MOTION: AYES:	To elect Cyndy Comerford as Vice-Secretary Bass, Boss, Bragg, Chiranakhon, Comerford, Goldstein, Grande, Huie, Karnilowitz, Leadbetter, Levy, Martí, Ongoco, Reis, Sedonaen, Shen,
NOES: ABSENT: MOTION NO.:	[none] Block, Lopez, Sedonaen, Sofis

6. <u>Public Comment:</u> At this time, members of the public may address the Citizens Advisory Committee on items of interest to the public that are within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee but do not appear on the agenda. With respect to agenda items, the public will be given an opportunity to address the Committee when the item is reached in the meeting. Each member of the public may address the Committee for up to three minutes.

Meet adjourn at 8:00.